The Mobilogy Now platform offers a secure wipe (forensic deletion) of all personal content, including contacts, SMSes, videos, and audio files from the device. This article explains how to execute a successful wipe.
This guide can be applied in the following scenario(s):
- As a standalone operation, upon return of a rental or replacement device
- At the end of a BuyBack operation, prior to handing the device to the broker
- At the end of a Diagnostics operation, prior to handing the device to the repair lab
- At the end of a Transfer operation, upon customer request.
By wiping the data on the phone's storage, the data is rendered unrecoverable. As it is not mandatory, we strongly recommend that you perform a backup before wiping to save any valuable data.
- Having access to the device's Software.
- Having the proper feature added to your license.
To erase all personal content from a phone, please follow the steps below:
- Remove the portable memory card from the phone.
- From the Mobilogy main menu, select Wipe. The Connect source device screen appears.
- Connect the phone to the source USB port.
The Phone wipe confirmation screen appears.
- Select Continue.
The Wipe – Extraction in Progress screen appears.
- If you are wiping an Android device, follow the instructions on the Mobilogy Now application screen, ignoring device administrator dialog screens.
- If you are wiping an iOS device, follow the instructions displayed on the Mobilogy Now application screen and the device screen.
Depending on the OS, the device may shut down and then reboot automatically during the wipe procedure.
When you complete the wipe process to a device, you will receive a message confirming the success of the operation, as shown in the following picture: