There are situations that may require a user account to be changed in the customer's system. Let us suppose that a user had an account with the code X and it had to be changed to another account with code Y. Account X is disabled and now only account Y is active. This article explains how this change impacts on ResponseTek reports.
When a user's account changes, customers import a new hierarchy, deleting the old code, and creating the new one. Invitations are then created referencing the new code. This causes some reports to stop showing data when the user logs in since their new account does not have access to old data.
For example, consider the Solution Overview report. This is how it looks like when you select an agent in the hierarchy and the data is being shown:
This is how it looks like when there is no data for them:
If you know that this agent had their account changed, and they had data prior to that, then you have an issue.
It is important to know that when a hierarchy is deleted, the data associated with it, such as invitations and responses, is not deleted. They only become inaccessible for the user that is now logging in with another account.
In order to fix this, please contact your account manager and ask them to associate the responses that are referencing the old account with the new account. The Professional Services team will then work to make the data available again.
After the Professional Services team changes the references to the new account, the reports should show the historical data again.