You have a Volt Delta UK user account that you would like to delete because the user is no longer with your company or the old account is being replaced with a new account. You would like to know if you will still have access to the user's Call Statistics and Recordings if you delete their user account.
When a user is deleted from the dashboard, the user is also removed from any reporting groups the user was a member of. Even though the user has been removed, the user's activity and call information are still available in the reporting group. The retention policy for the user's activity and call information is based upon the contractual agreement you have with Volt Delta UK. If you are unsure of the retention policy, please reach out to your Service Manager.
Once the user is deleted from a reporting group, the user's call recordings can no longer be found via the reporting group. The user's call recordings will still be retained based on the configured classification retention period and the calls can be recovered within the retention period if the Call Id is provided. The Call Id of a deleted user's call can be retrieved from a reporting group report.